Carrier TMS - Inspection Type Options

Advanced Inspection, Standard Inspection, and AIAG are the different inspection options for Super Dispatch

Updated over a week ago

Super Dispatch allows for 3 different types of Inspection.  Drivers will need to complete a different inspection process based on the Inspection Type assigned to the load.

The following are the Inspection Types and what they require from the driver.


  • Number of photos is optional

  • Interior Inspection is optional

  • Customer Not Available stamp is available


  • 6 pictures are required at location before a signature can be made. This means there will be 6 pictures at pickup AND delivery. There will be a minimum of 12 inspection photos by time the load is finalized and delivered.

  • Interior Inspection is optional

  • Customer signature is required


  • In compliance with AIAG Inspection Standard for OEMs

  • If no damage is present, no inspection needs to be completed within the app

  • Each damage marking requires it's respective code

  • 2 required photos per damage

    For more information on how to complete an AIAG inspection, feel free to check out this other article walking through the process:

If you have any additional questions that weren't covered by this article, please visit our Help Center found HERE where you can find answers to many other features within Super Dispatch. Of course, you are more than welcome to ask the support team any questions you may have by starting a conversation in our chat line or calling us at 816-974-7002.

Did this answer your question?