If an order is no longer needed in the dashboard, press the Trash button to delete it. The user will then be prompted by the question, "Do you really want to trash this order?" If not sure, press Cancel to return to the order edit screen. If the answer is Yes, press OK to delete the order.
CAUTION! if an order is deleted, the BOL, vehicle inspection, photos, and any attachments are also all deleted. The order will also vanish from the mobile app of the driver it may have been assigned to. If there is any question, DO NOT DELETE THE ORDER. Simply archive it by pressing the Archive button. This feature should only be used for a New Load that has never been assigned or completed.
If you need Help or further assistance, please contact Support chat on the bottom right of the screen.