Users with Admin rights now have the ability to manage users instantly right inside the Shipper TMS. No more direct requests to your Customer Success Manager & Support to manage your users or change passwords!

In this article we will cover all there is to know about managing users in Super Dispatch Shipper TMS as a user with Administrative access.

💡 Important Notes:

  • Only users with Admin access can view the Manage Users page. Admins can add, edit, and deactivate users, or reset user passwords.

  • Please be advised that if you previously asked your Customer Success Manager or Super Support to customize the permissions of your user roles, these modified permissions will still apply when adding new users and setting their user roles. (Learn about User Roles and Permission here)

Adding Users to Shipper TMS

To add a new user to your Shipper TMS, first navigate to the Profile Menu in the bottom left, then click Manage Users. This will open the User Management page.

Click on the Add User button in the top right corner:

Fill out the required information in the form and set the User Role (Learn about User Roles and Permission here), then click Save. You'll then get confirmation that the user was added:

Resetting a User's Password

First navigate to the Profile Menu in the bottom left, then click Manage Users. This will open the User Management page.

Then navigate to the desired user, click on the Options menu, then click Reset Password.

Enter the NEW password for the user, then confirm it just below and click Reset.

Once completed successfully, you'll get confirmation like this:

Deactivating Users from Shipper TMS:

First navigate to the Profile Menu in the bottom left, then click Manage Users. This will open the User Management page.

Click on the Options Menu next to the drop down menu showing the User's role, then select Deactivate.

You'll then see a confirmation dialog asking if you want to confirm. Click Deactivate.

Once the user is fully deactivated, you'll get confirmation like this:

Reactivating a Deactivated User

To reactivate a previously deactivated STMS user, simply search or navigate to the User you want to reactivate, then click the reactivation icon.

Then, click the Reactivate button like this:

Once the user is reactivated, you'll get confirmation like this:

If you have any questions about User Management or anything else Super Dispatch, please start a chat with Super Support by clicking the chat icon in the lower right corner of your screen. We are happy to help! 👋

Did this answer your question?