In the Super Dispatch Carrier TMS and Driver App, carriers can now cancel loads sent to them from Shippers/Brokers on our platform. If you need to cancel a load, please follow these steps:

Desktop Carrier TMS:

Dispatcher clicks on the Options menu on a load created by the shipper (only for new or assigned loads):

Cancel option appears at the bottom of the Options list:

*This option is available only in New or Assigned tab



Dispatcher clicks on Cancel Load option:

If the load is split into two or more loads and none of these loads are picked up / in terminal /delivered / billed / paid/ archived, a pop-up window appears. There is a notification at the top of the pop-up window that warns that other split loads will also be canceled. Names of the loads are clickable, and the links redirect to the split loads:

If the load is split into two or more loads and one of these loads is picked up / in terminal / delivered / billed / paid / archived, a pop-up window appears. Names of the loads are clickable, the links redirect to the split loads If the name of the load is too long, it is wrapped to another line after clicking on Got It button the window is closed:


Dispatcher has chosen the reason and clicks on “Yes, Cancel” button

Pop-up window closes, label Canceled appears next to the canceled load, and all split loads which are canceled together:



In Options menu Cancel load option disappears, Archive and Delete options appear instead:


On the activity log there is an action: {{load_name}} was canceled by {{dispatcher_name}}:




Similar Flow for the Super Dispatch Driver app:


Swipe or Hold down on the load to bring up the Cancel & Delete option:

Select the reason for cancellation from the notification list, and press Got It:


Once the load has been canceled, the Shipper will receive a notification of the load cancellation, and you should be good to go!

If you have any questions or concerns about canceling a load please reach out to us at [email protected]

Did this answer your question?