All Collections
Carrier
Managing Drivers & Dispatchers
Carrier TMS - Deactivate Drivers you are not using.
Carrier TMS - Deactivate Drivers you are not using.

Reactivate Driver - Dashboard

Updated over a week ago

We would like to remind you that our subscription plans for the Super Dispatch Dashboard are designed to consider the number of driver mobile apps being used. If you have a driver who will not be on the road for a certain period, you can temporarily deactivate them. By doing so, you can optimize your subscription plan and avoid unnecessary costs.

It's important to note that if you choose to remove a driver completely, all the driver information will be removed from your dashboard except for the Bill of Lading (BOL) information. Therefore, we recommend using the temporary deactivation feature to ensure that the driver's information is still accessible in case you need it later.

To do this, simply log into the Carrier TMS website, where you can manage your drivers and head to the Drivers section and select the driver you would like to deactivate:

Simply click the 3 dots in the top right corner, and then Deactivate and read the following conditions:

If that works for you, simply click the blue Deactivate button. The driver will be Deactivated on your dashboard. After deactivating the driver your subscription plan will be adjusted and you will not be charged for this driver. And also the driver will not be able to log in to the Super Dispatch app.


You will know the driver has been deactivated by the red icon next to the driver's name with the words Deactivated. When they're ready to haul again, simply click the 3 dots in the top right corner and Reactivate. That's it.

After reactivating any driver on your dashboard you will be charged for this driver.

Please note that even after deactivating drivers on our platform, there will still be a minimal fee of $55 to maintain unlimited access to the carrier TMS website. If you no longer require access to the dashboard, we recommend contacting us to cancel your subscription. Our team is always available to assist you with any questions or concerns you may have. Thank you for choosing our service.

If you need Help or further assistance, please contact the Support chat on the bottom right of the screen.

Did this answer your question?